This Website uses cookies for comfort and statistical issues. By continuing, you agree to the use of cookies. I agree

Read more about data protection

 /  / Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

Declaration of Conformity and Corporate Governance Report

The corporate governance of Salzgitter AG (SZAG) is geared to ensuring the sustainable development and longterm success of the company in harmony with the principles of a social market economy and in observance of its corporate responsibility for people and the environment. This is based on the provisions set out under German stock corporation law and the recommendations laid down in German Corporate Governance Code (www.dcgk.de/en/home.html). It is therefore both intrinsically important and an obligation to ensure that the prevailing laws are complied with at all times, that generally accepted basic values in dealing with people and companies are observed, and that nature is preserved in a sustainable manner in conducting the company's business.

2016 Declaration of Conformity with the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code

The Executive Board and Supervisory Board submitted the following declaration in respect of the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code, pursuant to Section 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) on December 8, 2016:

"In 2016, Salzgitter Aktiengesellschaft conformed - and currently continues to conform - to all of the recommendations of the Government Commission on the German Corporate Governance Code published by the Federal Ministry of Justice in the official section of the electronic Federal Gazette, with the exception of the recommendation included in Code item 5.4.1 (setting of specific targets for the composition of the Supervisory Board).

In its nominations submitted to the General Meeting of Shareholders for the election of shareholder representatives and other members, the Supervisory Board complies with all statutory requirements and all recommendations made in the Code regarding the personal qualifications for supervisory board members. It is the professional and personal competence of potential candidates - regardless of gender - that is of primary importance, while taking company-specific requirements into special consideration, in ensuring that the nominees, if elected, generally possess the knowledge, skills and professional experience necessary for carrying out their duties. In assessing their competence, the Supervisory Board also bears in mind the company's international activities, potential conflicts of interest, the number of independent Supervisory Board members, the defined age limit for Supervisory Board members and the regulation on limiting the length of membership of the Supervisory Board, as well as diversity. At this point in time, the Board does not consider it necessary to set specific targets."

Ethical standards of SZAG

Beyond the statutory requirements placed on managing companies and the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code, we have developed a mission statement by the name of "YOUNITED" for our Group. In this process, employees from all Group companies across all hierarchical levels defined a shared system of values, among other things. This system includes values such as reliability, fairness and sustainability. You will find our mission statement on our website at www.salzgitter-ag.com/en/company/mission-statement-younited.html.

Moreover, the Executive Board has defined a set of clear rules regulating conduct for all the Group's employees in the form of a Code of Conduct that they are to follow in carrying out their activities. This Code of Conduct also includes compliance with the law, commitment to fair competition and the rejection of corruption of any kind. In addition, these rules enable the trustful cooperation of the employees among themselves and honest dealings with one another and with business partners. The Code of Conduct can also be accessed on our website at www.salzgitter-ag.com/en/corporate-responsibility/management-values/compliance.html.

The shareholders of SZAG

The shareholders principally exercise their rights at general meetings of shareholders. Each shareholder of SZAG is entitled to participate in the General Meeting of Shareholders, which takes place at least once a year, and to address the Meeting about items on the agenda, to ask pertinent questions and submit relevant motions and to exercise their voting rights. Fundamental decisions affecting the company, such as changes to the Articles of Incorporation, the appropriation of annual profit, the election of shareholder representatives to the Supervisory Board, the raising or lowering of capital, or the selection of the annual independent auditor are reserved for the General Meeting of Shareholders. It also decides on the remuneration of the Supervisory Board. We facilitate the process of shareholders exercising their voting rights without having to personally take part in the General Meeting of Shareholders: They can appoint a proxy of the company and instruct this person on how they wish to exercise their voting rights.

The results of the 2016 General Meeting of Shareholders are available on our website at:

 https://www.salzgitter-ag.com/en/investor-relations/shareholders-meeting.html.

The Executive Board of SZAG

The Executive Board manages the company under its own responsibility in accordance with the German Stock Corporation Act. It determines the strategic direction and the future development of the company together with the Supervisory Board. In carrying out these activities, the Executive Board is bound by the interests of the company. It strives to achieve the highest possible return on capital employed within the scope of the corporate purpose. The Supervisory Board has determined that certain business transactions may only be carried out with Supervisory Board approval.

The Executive Board currently comprises three members consisting of the Chief Executive Officer, the Chief Financial Officer and the Chief Personnel Officer. The Supervisory Board has assigned each Executive Board member a portfolio of responsibilities for specific organization units and has specified the decisions for which all Executive Board members are jointly responsible. The management of the five business units is the joint responsibility of all the members. A Group Management Board is at hand to assist them. Members of this board are the three Executive Board members and one manager from each of the five business units who coordinates the activities of his respective business unit (business unit manager).

The members of the Executive Board are liable to the company for any dereliction of duty. The company’s D&O insurance provides for an appropriate deductible that accords with statutory requirements.

Working practices of the Executive Board

The Executive Board holds regular meetings and telephone conferences for the purpose of discussion and decision-making. It has not currently formed any standing committees.

In its management and control of the subsidiaries and affiliates, the Executive Board deploys the following instruments, while also consulting with the Group Management Board:

  • rules and regulations on reporting duties and approval requirements in corporate guidelines and the articles of association of Group companies pertaining to specific areas of business,
  • defining of the Group’s management principles in the policy entitled “Management and Organization”,
  • obligation of all Group companies to prepare annual shipment and sales budgets as well as investment, financial and personnel planning,
  • the regular monitoring of progress made throughout the year in all Group companies; if necessary, the taking of appropriate measures,
  • regular audits and special case-by-case audits performed by an internal audit department,
  • operating of a groupwide monitoring system for the early detection of risks and a risk management system, and
  • agreeing of the goals and deciding of a performance-oriented remuneration component for managers and senior executives of the Group companies.

The Supervisory Board of SZAG

The core tasks of the Supervisory Board are to appoint Executive Board members, as well as to advise and supervise the Executive Board in its management of the company. In accordance with the law, certain fundamental decisions may only be made with its approval. It has determined that, in addition, certain types of transactions require its approval.

The Supervisory Board comprises 21 members, specifically ten shareholder and ten employee representatives plus one other member. This composition has been laid down under the provisions of the Co-Determination Amendment Act applicable to the company, in conjunction with Article 7 of the company's Articles of Incorporation. The members of the Supervisory Board are liable to the company for any dereliction of duty. The company's D&O insurance provides for a suitable deductible in accordance with the recommendation of the German Corporate Governance Code.

Working practices of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board meets a minimum of four times a year, has the Executive Board report in detail, and discusses the development of business and the situation of the company with the Executive Board. It takes receipt of written reports submitted by the Executive Board at regular intervals on the course of business and the performance of the company.

The Supervisory Board deploys the following instruments in particular in performing its advisory and supervisory function:

  • defining the allocation of duties at Executive Board level, with clear assignment of areas of competence,
  • obligation of the Executive Board to submit regular, timely and comprehensive reports to the Supervisory Board,
  • regular discussion of the planning, business development and the strategy with the Executive Board,
  • determination of the type of transactions and measures of the Executive Board that necessitate Supervisory Board approval,
  • obligation of the Executive Board to submit a longer term corporate plan on an annual basis and to report on the execution of such a plan, and
  • when determining the remuneration of the Executive Board members, agreement on the variable components, geared toward the commercial success of the company, and the overall performance of each individual Executive Board member.

Working practices of the committees of the Supervisory Board

In order to prepare its meetings and decisions the Supervisory Board has currently formed four standing committees:

The Presiding Committee undertakes the preparatory work in connection with the appointing of Executive Board members and, in place of the Supervisory Board plenum, makes decisions on business measures requiring urgent approval.

The Audit Committee deals with the following above all:

  • the financial reports during the year and the supervision of the annual auditing of the accounts, here mainly the independence of the external auditor
  • the effectiveness of the internal control system, the internal audit system and the risk management system,
  • compliance with the provisions applicable to the company (corporate compliance), and
  • the assignment of the audit mandate as well as the determination of key audit areas.

The Audit Committee meets at least four times a year and has the Executive Board report in writing and verbally on the individual issues to be discussed, as well as having representatives of the independent auditor explain the report on their audit of the financial statements at company and at Group level.

The Strategy Committee consults in depth with the Executive Board on the corporate strategy whenever necessary. 

The Nomination Committee, which is exclusively comprised of representatives of the shareholders, proposes suitable candidates to the Supervisory Board that, in turn, presents its proposals to the General Meeting of Shareholders for the election of shareholder representatives to the Supervisory Board.

The names of the members of the committees are listed in the section in the Group Management Report on “Management and Control/Committees of the Supervisory Board”.

Corporate compliance

The Executive Board is responsible for compliance with the relevant statutory requirements and company guidelines. It acts through the Group companies with the aim of ensuring compliance. The Executive Board has expressly committed itself in our mission statement and in the Code of Conduct binding on our employees to observing and complying with legal framework conditions and ethical values. The management task at all levels also entails adherence to the relevant regulations in their respective areas of tasks and responsibilities. Each superior must therefore give his/her staff clear instructions as to their tasks and areas of responsibility and must document this accordingly. This responsibility includes ensuring that staff members have the competences necessary for fulfilling their compliance duties and the monitoring of this compliance. The regular requesting of appropriate reports is part of guaranteeing that compliance tasks are monitored. The Executive Board has defined this process in detail in a set of corporate guidelines. It regularly reports to the Supervisory Board on compliance.

Target parameters for the proportion of women in management

In 2015, the Executive Board defined a target of 19 % for the proportion of women in the first management level under the Board and 17 % for women at the second management level under the Board. These quotas are to have been achieved by June 30, 2017.

In 2015, the Supervisory Board decided, in the event of an Executive Board member having to be replaced by June 30, 2017, to strive for a target of 30 % in respect of the proportion of women represented on the Executive Board that currently consists of three male persons. The statutory minimum requirement in respect of the Supervisory Board was adhered to during the financial year.

Transparency of the company

SZAG publishes an annual report once a year and provides a summary of the development of business on a quarterly basis as the year progresses. This ensures that our shareholders are kept informed about the situation of the company in a timely manner. The dates of publication are announced in the financial calendar posted on the company’s website at: https://www.salzgitter-ag.com/en/investor-relations/financial-calendar.html. Furthermore, the Executive Board explains the results of each financial year elapsed at an annual results press conference, reported on by the media, that takes place directly after the meeting of the Supervisory Board when the financial statements are adopted.

In addition to this, we organize regular analysts’ conferences for analysts and institutional investors in Frankfurt am Main and London. Finally, the Executive Board reports to the general public on significant events by way of press releases and ad-hoc announcements. All reports and statements are available on the company’s website at www.salzgitter-ag.com in both German and English.

Read the annual report 2016 online » read more

Back to top.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies für Komfort- und Statistikzwecke. Wenn Sie fortfahren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Ich habe verstanden.

Mehr zum Datenschutz.

 /  / Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung und Bericht zur Corporate Governance

Die Unternehmensführung der Salzgitter AG (SZAG) ist darauf ausgerichtet, im Einklang mit den Prinzipien der sozialen Marktwirtschaft und unter Wahrung der Verantwortung für Mensch und Umwelt, eine nachhaltige Entwicklung und einen langfristigen Erfolg des Unternehmens sicherzustellen. Dies basiert auf den Vorgaben des deutschen Aktiengesetzes und den Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex (www.dcgk.de/de). So ist es Anliegen und Verpflichtung zugleich, bei der Unternehmenstätigkeit zu jeder Zeit die bestehenden Gesetze einzuhalten, allgemein anerkannte Grundwerte im Umgang mit Menschen und Unternehmen zu achten sowie die Natur nachhaltig zu schonen.

Entsprechenserklärung 2016 zu den Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat haben zu den Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex am 8. Dezember 2016 gemäß § 161 Aktiengesetz erklärt:

"Bei der Salzgitter Aktiengesellschaft wurde 2016 und wird derzeit sämtlichen vom Bundesministerium der Justiz im amtlichen Teil des elektronischen Bundesanzeigers bekannt gemachten Empfehlungen der Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex mit Ausnahme der Empfehlung in Ziffer 5.4.1 DCGK (Benennung konkreter Ziele für die Zusammensetzung des Aufsichtsrats) entsprochen.

Der Aufsichtsrat entspricht bei seinen Wahlvorschlägen an die Hauptversammlung für die Wahl der Anteilseignervertreter und des weiteren Mitglieds sämtlichen gesetzlichen Vorgaben und sämtlichen Empfehlungen des Kodex hinsichtlich der persönlichen Voraussetzungen für Aufsichtsratsmitglieder. Im Vordergrund steht dabei - unabhängig vom Geschlecht - die fachliche und persönliche Kompetenz möglicher Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten unter besonderer Beachtung der unternehmensspezifischen Anforderungen, damit die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats im Falle der Wahl der Vorgeschlagenen insgesamt über die zur Wahrnehmung der Aufgaben erforderlichen Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und fachlichen Erfahrungen verfügen. Im Rahmen der Bewertung der Kompetenz berücksichtigt der Aufsichtsrat auch die internationale Tätigkeit des Unternehmens, potenzielle Interessenkonflikte, die Anzahl der unabhängigen Aufsichtsratsmitglieder, die festgelegte Altersgrenze für Aufsichtsratsmitglieder und die festgelegte Regelgrenze der Zugehörigkeitsdauer zum Aufsichtsrat sowie Vielfalt. Die Benennung konkreter Ziele hält er dabei derzeit für nicht erforderlich."

Ethische Standards der SZAG

Über die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an die Unternehmensführung und die Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex hinaus haben wir für unseren Konzern das Leitbild „YOUNITED“ erarbeitet. Mitarbeiter aller Konzerngesellschaften und Hierarchieebenen definierten dabei unter anderem eine gemeinsame Wertebasis. Sie umfasst Werte wie Zuverlässigkeit, Fairness und Nachhaltigkeit. Das Leitbild finden Sie im Internet unter www.salzgitter-ag.com/de/konzern/leitbild-younited.

Außerdem hat der Vorstand allen Mitarbeitern des Konzerns eine Reihe klarer Verhaltensgrundsätze in Form eines Verhaltenskodex vorgegeben, an dem sie ihre Tätigkeit auszurichten haben. Dazu gehören die Einhaltung von Recht und Gesetz, das Bekenntnis zu fairem und lauterem Wettbewerb und die Ablehnung jeglicher Korruption. Er dient zudem einer vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit sowie einem ehrlichen Umgang der Mitarbeiter untereinander und mit Geschäftspartnern. Der Verhaltenskodex ist ebenfalls auf unserer Internetseite unter www.salzgitter-ag.com/de/corporate-responsibility/management-werte/compliance zugänglich.

Die Aktionäre der SZAG

Die Aktionäre üben ihre Rechte grundsätzlich in den Hauptversammlungen aus. Jeder Aktionär der SZAG ist berechtigt, an der mindestens einmal jährlich stattfindenden Hauptversammlung teilzunehmen, dort das Wort zu Tagesordnungspunkten zu ergreifen, sachbezogene Fragen und Anträge zu stellen und sein Stimmrecht auszuüben. Grundlegende Unternehmensentscheidungen wie Satzungsänderungen, die Verwendung des jährlichen Bilanzgewinns, die Wahl der Aktionärsvertreter im Aufsichtsrat, die Erhöhung oder Herabsetzung des Kapitals oder die Wahl des jährlichen Abschlussprüfers sind der Hauptversammlung vorbehalten. Diese legt auch die Vergütung des Aufsichtsrats fest. Wir ermöglichen es unseren Aktionären, ihr Stimmrecht wahrzunehmen, ohne selbst an der Hauptversammlung teilnehmen zu müssen: Sie können einen Stimmrechtsvertreter der Gesellschaft bevollmächtigen und ihn anweisen, wie er ihr Stimmrecht ausüben soll.

Die Ergebnisse der Hauptversammlung 2016 finden Sie im Internet unter:

 www.salzgitter-ag.com/de/investor-relations/hauptversammlung.

Der Vorstand der SZAG

Der Vorstand führt die Gesellschaft gemäß dem Aktiengesetz eigenverantwortlich. In Abstimmung mit dem Aufsichtsrat bestimmt er die strategische Ausrichtung und die Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens. Hierbei ist er an das Unternehmensinteresse gebunden. Innerhalb des Gesellschaftszwecks strebt er eine möglichst hohe Verzinsung des eingesetzten Kapitals an. Der Aufsichtsrat hat festgelegt, dass bestimmte Arten von Geschäften nur mit seiner Zustimmung vorgenommen werden dürfen.

Der Vorstand besteht derzeit aus drei Mitgliedern – dem Vorstandsvorsitzenden, dem Finanzvorstand und dem Personalvorstand. Der Aufsichtsrat hat jedem Vorstandsmitglied ein Ressort mit definierten Fachbereichen zugewiesen und bestimmt, für welche Entscheidungen alle Vorstandsmitglieder gemeinsam zuständig sind. Die Führung der fünf Geschäftsbereiche des Konzerns obliegt allen gemeinsam. Dabei steht ihnen eine Konzerngeschäftsleitung zur Seite. Mitglieder dieses Gremiums sind die drei Vorstandsmitglieder und aus jedem der fünf Geschäftsbereiche ein Geschäftsführer, der die Aktivitäten seines Bereiches koordiniert (Geschäftsbereichsleiter).

Die Vorstandsmitglieder haften gegenüber der Gesellschaft für etwaige Pflichtverletzungen. Die Haftpflichtversicherung der Gesellschaft (D&O-Versicherung) sieht einen angemessenen, den gesetzlichen Vorgaben entsprechenden Selbstbehalt vor.

Arbeitsweise des Vorstands

Der Vorstand berät und beschließt in regelmäßigen Sitzungen und Telefonkonferenzen. Er hat derzeit keine ständigen Ausschüsse gebildet.

Zur Führung und Kontrolle der Tochter- und Beteiligungsgesellschaften bedient er sich folgender Instrumente, wobei er auch die Konzerngeschäftsleitung hinzuzieht:

  • Regelung der Berichtspflichten und Genehmigungsvorbehalte in Konzernrichtlinien sowie Statuten der Konzerngesellschaften für einzelne Sachbereiche,
  • Definieren der Führungsgrundsätze des Konzerns in der Richtlinie „Führung und Organisation“,
  • Verpflichtung aller Konzerngesellschaften zu einer jährlichen Absatz- und Umsatzplanung, Investitions-, Finanz- und Personalplanung,
  • regelmäßige unterjährige Erfolgskontrolle aller Konzerngesellschaften, je nach Bedarf Ergreifen von Steuerungsmaßnahmen,
  • regelmäßige Prüfungen und anlassbezogene Sonderprüfungen durch eine interne Revision,
  • Betreiben eines konzernweiten Überwachungssystems zur Risikofrüherkennung sowie eines Risikomanagementsystems und
  • Vereinbaren der Ziele und Festlegen eines erfolgsorientierten Vergütungsanteils für die Geschäftsführer und leitenden Angestellten der Konzerngesellschaften.

Der Aufsichtsrat der SZAG

Kernaufgabe des Aufsichtsrats ist es, die Vorstandsmitglieder zu bestellen und den Vorstand bei der Geschäftsführung zu beraten und zu überwachen. Bestimmte grundlegende Entscheidungen dürfen gemäß dem Gesetz nur mit seiner Zustimmung getroffen werden. Er hat festgelegt, dass zusätzlich bestimmte Arten von Geschäften seine Zustimmung benötigen.

Der Aufsichtsrat besteht aus 21 Mitgliedern, davon zehn Aktionärs- und zehn Arbeitnehmervertreter sowie ein weiteres Mitglied. Diese Zusammensetzung ist in den Vorschriften des für die Gesellschaft maßgebenden Mitbestimmungsergänzungsgesetzes in Verbindung mit § 7 ihrer Satzung festgelegt. Die Aufsichtsratsmitglieder haften gegenüber der Gesellschaft für etwaige Pflichtverletzungen. Die Haftpflichtversicherung der Gesellschaft (D&O-Versicherung) sieht einen angemessenen, der Empfehlung des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex entsprechenden Selbstbehalt vor.

Arbeitsweise des Aufsichtsrats

Der Aufsichtsrat tritt mindestens viermal pro Jahr zu Sitzungen zusammen, in denen er sich ausführlich durch den Vorstand berichten lässt und mit ihm gemeinsam die Geschäftsentwicklung sowie die Lage der Gesellschaft berät. Ihm gehen außerdem periodisch schriftliche Berichte des Vorstands über den Geschäftsverlauf und den Unternehmenserfolg zu.

Der Aufsichtsrat nutzt bei der Erfüllung seiner Beratungs- und Überwachungsfunktion insbesondere folgende Instrumente:

  • Festlegen der Geschäftsverteilung im Vorstand mit klarer Zuweisung der Sachgebiete,
  • Verpflichtung des Vorstands zu regelmäßiger, zeitnaher und umfassender Berichterstattung an den Aufsichtsrat,
  • regelmäßiges Erörtern der Planung, der Geschäftsentwicklung und der Strategie mit dem Vorstand,
  • Festlegen der Arten von Geschäften und Maßnahmen des Vorstands, die der Zustimmung des Aufsichtsrats bedürfen,
  • Verpflichtung des Vorstands, jährlich eine längerfristige Unternehmensplanung vorzulegen und über die Durchführung der vorangegangenen Planung zu berichten, sowie
  • Vereinbaren variabler Vergütungskomponenten für die Vorstandsmitglieder, orientiert am wirtschaftlichen Erfolg des Unternehmens und an der Gesamtperformance des jeweiligen Vorstandsmitglieds.

Arbeitsweise der Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats

Der Aufsichtsrat hat zur Vorbereitung seiner Beratungen und Beschlüsse derzeit vier ständige Ausschüsse gebildet:

Das Präsidium bereitet die Bestellung der Vorstandsmitglieder vor und entscheidet anstelle des Aufsichtsratsplenums über zustimmungsbedürftige Geschäftsführungsmaßnahmen, wenn diese eilen.

Der Prüfungsausschuss befasst sich vor allem mit:

  • den unterjährigen Finanzberichten und der Überwachung der Abschlussprüfung, hier hauptsächlich der Unabhängigkeit des Abschlussprüfers,
  • der Wirksamkeit des internen Kontrollsystems, des internen Revisionssystems und des Risikomanagementsystems,
  • der Einhaltung unternehmensrelevanter Vorschriften (Corporate Compliance) und
  • der Erteilung des Prüfungsauftrags an den Abschlussprüfer und der Bestimmung von Prüfungsschwerpunkten.

Er tritt mindestens viermal jährlich zusammen und lässt sich vom Vorstand schriftlich wie mündlich zu einzelnen Beratungsgegenständen berichten sowie von den Vertretern des Abschlussprüfers dessen Berichte über die Prüfung des Jahres- und des Konzernabschlusses erläutern.

Der Strategieausschuss berät bei Bedarf mit dem Vorstand vertiefend über die Strategie des Unternehmens.

Der Nominierungsausschuss, der ausschließlich mit Vertretern der Anteilseigner besetzt ist, empfiehlt dem Aufsichtsrat geeignete Kandidaten oder Kandidatinnen für dessen Vorschläge gegenüber der Hauptversammlung zur Wahl der Anteilseignervertreter in den Aufsichtsrat.

Die Mitglieder der Ausschüsse sind im Abschnitt Konzernlagebericht unter „Leitung und Kontrolle/Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats“ namentlich aufgeführt.

Corporate Compliance

Der Vorstand hat für die Einhaltung der für die Unternehmenstätigkeit relevanten gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und unternehmensinternen Richtlinien zu sorgen. Er wirkt auf deren Beachtung durch die Konzernunternehmen hin. Der Vorstand hat sich in unserem Leitbild und dem für die Mitarbeiter verbindlichen Verhaltenskodex ausdrücklich dazu bekannt, die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen und ethischen Werte zu achten und einzuhalten. Führungsaufgabe jeder Hierarchieebene ist auch das Einhalten der im jeweiligen Aufgaben- und Verantwortungsbereich relevanten Vorschriften. So muss jeder Vorgesetzte seinen Mitarbeitern deren Aufgaben- und Verantwortungsbereiche klar zuweisen und dies dokumentieren. Er ist dafür verantwortlich, dass seine Mitarbeiter die erforderliche Kompetenz zur Erfüllung ihrer Compliance-Pflichten besitzen, und hat das Einhalten dieser Pflichten zu überwachen. Das regelmäßige Einfordern entsprechender Berichterstattung hält zur Überprüfung der Compliance-Aufgaben an. Einzelheiten hat der Vorstand in einer Konzernrichtlinie festgelegt. Er berichtet dem Aufsichtsrat regelmäßig über die Corporate Compliance.

Zielgrößen für den Frauenanteil in Führungsebenen

Der Vorstand hat 2015 für den Frauenanteil in der ersten Führungsebene unterhalb des Vorstands eine Zielgröße von 19 % und für denjenigen in der zweiten Führungsebene unterhalb des Vorstands von 17 % festgelegt. Diese Quoten sollen bis 30. Juni 2017 erreicht werden.

Der Aufsichtsrat beschloss 2015, im Vorstand, der zu diesem Zeitpunkt aus drei männlichen Personen bestand, bis zum 30. Juni 2017 für den Fall einer künftig erforderlich werdenden Nachbesetzung einen 30%igen Frauenanteil anzustreben. Das gesetzliche Gebot für den Mindestanteil im Aufsichtsrat wurde während des Geschäftsjahres eingehalten.

Transparenz des Unternehmens

Die SZAG veröffentlicht jährlich einen Geschäftsbericht und stellt im Jahresverlauf quartalsweise verkürzt den Geschäftsverlauf dar. Dadurch werden die Aktionäre zeitnah über die Lage der Gesellschaft informiert. Die Veröffentlichungstermine kündigen wir in einem Finanzkalender an, der auf unserer Website zu finden ist: www.salzgitter-ag.com/de/investor-relations/termine/. Der Vorstand erläutert außerdem die Ergebnisse eines jeden abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahres unverzüglich, nachdem der Aufsichtsrat den Jahresabschluss festgestellt hat, in einer Bilanzpressekonferenz, von der die Medien berichten.

Ferner veranstalten wir für Analysten und institutionelle Anleger regelmäßig Analystenkonferenzen in Frankfurt am Main und London. Schließlich unterrichtet der Vorstand die Öffentlichkeit mittels Presse- und Ad-hoc-Mitteilungen über besondere Ereignisse. Sämtliche Berichte und Mitteilungen sind auf der Internetseite der Gesellschaft www.salzgitter-ag.com in deutscher und englischer Sprache nachzulesen.

Salzgitter, 23. März 2017

Lesen Sie den Online-Geschäftsbericht 2016 » mehr erfahren

© Salzgitter AG
Back to top.