This Website uses cookies for comfort and statistical issues. By continuing, you agree to the use of cookies. I agree

Read more about data protection

 /  /  / Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board

The core tasks of the Supervisory Board are to advise and supervise the Executive Board in its management of the company. In accordance with the law, certain fundamental decisions may only be made with its approval. It has determined that, in addition, certain types of transactions may only be carried out with its approval.

The Supervisory Board comprises 21 members, specifically ten shareholder and ten employee representatives plus one other member. This composition has been laid down under the provisions of the Co-Determination Amendment Act of 1956 applicable to the company in its current version, in conjunction with Article 7 of the company's Articles of Incorporation. The members of the Supervisory Board are liable to the company for any dereliction of duty. The company's D&O insurance provides for a suitable deductible in accordance with the recommendation of the German Corporate Governance Code.

Supervisory Board members

Heinz-Gerhard Wente | Profile


Vice chairman

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Urban

Owners’ representative

Ulrike Brouzi
Dr. Thea Dückert
Karl Ehlerding
Roland Flach
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hesselbach
Dr. Dieter Köster
Prof. Dr. Joachim Schindler
Peter-Jürgen Schneider
Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Spanner-Ulmer



Neutral member

Dr. Werner Tegtmeier

Employee representative

Konrad Ackermann
Annelie Buntenbach
Hasan Cakir
Ulrich Dickert
Tina Dreßen
Gabriele Handke
Ulrich Kimpel
Bernd Lauenroth
Volker Mittelstädt



Back to top.